‘Creativity is intelligence having fun’ - Albert Einstein

Art and Photography embodies creativity and imagination and enables the student to express their vision and bear fruit to their ideas. In Art, students can work in both 2D and 3D. They will expand their skills, explore into different media and be exposed to modern and historic art through our trips to galleries and museums.

 We are very fortunate to have our resident artist, Wayne Lucas, as part of the team who works alongside our students and shares his valuable source of knowledge and art.

Photography is one of the most popular subjects in Acton High School and has consistently produced excellent GCSE and A Level results. Students are encouraged to take a multitude of photographs, both independently and at school where they are also taken on numerous trips. The students are also taught to manipulate their images through digital technology.

Staff

Ms V PeraltaCurriculum Team Leadervperalta@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms J LokAssistant Headteacher, Head of Sixth Formjlok@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms H WilleyTeacher of Art and Photography, Lead Learnerhwilley@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr S O'BrienTeacher of Design Technology and Art (specialism in Graphics)sobrien@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Ms L Wilson Teacher of Design Technology and Art (specialism in Textiles), Lead Learnerlwilson@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk
Mr W Lucas Artist in Residenceinfo@wayne-lucas.com
Mr G WainwrightArt Technician/Teaching Assistant and Freelance Illustratorgwainwright@actonhigh.ealing.sch.uk

In This Section

Websites for Schools By Finalsite UK