Year 10 dates 2017 to 18

Kay dates for Year 10 students in the 2017–18 academic year are listed below. Parents and carers are sent email and text message reminders about key events using ParentMail. It is therefore important that all parents and carers are registered on the system and that their account is linked to each of their children studying at Acton High School. For further information about the system and the way it is used at Acton High, click here.

Autumn Term

  • Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Term begins for Year 10 students
  • Tuesday 3rd October 2017 – Year 10 Year Ahead Evening and Parent Forum Meeting
  • Thursday 19th October 2017 – Enrichment Day
  • Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October 2017 – Half-term holiday (School closed)
  • Friday 3rd November 2017 – Training Day (School Closed)
  • Friday 24th November 2017 – Occasional Day (School Closed)
  • Tuesday 5th December 2017 – Parent Forum Meeting
  • Wednesday 13th December 2017 – Enrichment day
  • Wednesday 20th December 2017 – Term ends (school closes at lunchtime)

Spring Term

  • Tuesday 3rd January 2018 – Term begins (late start)
  • Tuesday 9th January 2018 – Year 10 Parents' Evening
  • Tuesday 23rd January 2018 – Parent Forum Meeting
  • Thursday 1st February 2018 - Enrichment Day
  • Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018 – Half-term holiday (School closed)
  • Tuesday 13th March 2018 – Parent Forum Meeting
  • Tuesday 20th March 2018 – Enrichment Day
  • Thursday 29th March 2018 – Term ends

Summer Term

  • Monday 16th April 2018 – Term begins 
  • Wednesday 18th April 2018 – Parent Forum Meeting
  • Monday 7th May 2018 – Bank Holiday Monday (School closed)
  • Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018 – Half-term holiday (School closed)
  • Monday 4th June 2018 – School resumes after half-term break 
  • Tuesday 5th June 2018 – Parent Forum Meeting
  • Friday 22nd June 2018 – Training Day (School closed)
  • Tuesday 26th June 2018 – Parent Forum Meeting
  • Monday 9th to Friday 13th July 2018 - Year 10 Work Experience 
  • Wednesday 18th July 2018 – Sports Day 
  • Thursday 19th July 2018 – Activities Day
  • Friday 20th July 2018 – Term ends (at lunchtime)
In This Section

Websites for Schools By Finalsite UK